HomeBulletin MessageMinistriesCalendarAbout UsOrthodoxyNewsletterPhoto GalleryFuture PlanningProsforoSupport Our ChurchDirectionsContact Us

Parish Council Members

"The most basic task of the Church leader is to discern the spiritual gifts of all those under his authority, and to encourage those gifts to be used to the full for the benefit of all.  Only a person who can discern the gifts of others and can humbly rejoice at the flowering of those gifts is fit to lead the Church." - Saint John Chrysostom

Parish Council President
Paul Orphanides
Parish Council Vice President
Greg Joiner

Parish Council Treasurer

Maria Zangos
Parish Council Assistant Treasurer
George Mokhiber
Parish Council Secretary
Nick Spyros

The remaining Parish Council members include:


Irene Thomas

Niki Lelis

Nick Zangos

Tom Skuce

Greg Cherpes

Kathy Kendrat


To serve on the Parish Council is a ministry and those who serve are called to represent Christ to all whom they meet in all aspects of life.

The duties of the Parish Council member include regular attendance at divine services and participation in the sacramental life of the Church. In the Oath of Office, the parish council members affirm that they "will fulfill faithfully and sincerely the duties and obligations required of a member of the parish council...." To serve on the council is a ministry and a mission.